DCA is made up entirely of volunteers. The Board of Directors dedicate their time and talents to keeping the historic theatre open and operating as a place where all the arts in Ruston can come together. The Board generally meets once a month on the third Tuesday at in the DCA lobby. In addition to tending to the building’s operational needs, the Board recruits artists and sponsors to create seasonal line-ups of musical acts for the citizens of north Louisiana to enjoy. If you would like to learn more about sponsoring a DCA event click here.

Board Members that have reached their consecutive-term limit may serve as “Advisors” until they are eligible for re-election. As such they have no voting power on the Board, but they serve as valuable sources of guidance and support. “Priority Partners” work with DCA to enrich the cultural opportunities available to our local lovers of the arts as well, and typically have representatives from their organizations that serve the Board as Advisors do. To learn more about DCA’s Priority Partners, click here.

Board of Directors

Larry Jarrell, President

Linda Graham, Vice President

David Darland, Treasurer

Libby English, Acting Secretary

Derek Amaya, Angie Biscomb, Lawrence Gibbs, Laura Hunt Miller, Haley Perot, Lou Ropp,

Melodye Tanner, Chris Turner, Amanda Quimby


Kristi Lumpkin
Mary Ann Woods
Saul Zalesch

Priority Partners

Peter Jones, NCLAC
Becky Napper, RCSS
Steele Moegle, RCT